Support our Australian advertisers:

#2 Horrie

keeps on keeping on

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,501 posts
  • Sex:Male

Posted 29 November 2017 - 09:43 AM

I am always lucky. But if you are asking if I got into 6 Foot, then the answer is yes.

#3 Davinator

veryCoolRunner

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 585 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 10:05 AM

Now Horrie there is no need to be a Daft Punk in your response.

#4 frankie17

1000-club gold-rated CoolRunner

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,600 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 03:24 PM

Lucky not lucky.  #6.

#5 iRonnie

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,398 posts

Posted 29 November 2017 - 05:17 PM

I have been running and entering races for more than thirty years and I wonder if other older runners, and folks generally, can relate to Bobby Bare's song, "Things Change".  

https://www.youtube....h?v=kq5mumu9zQU

#6 trossy

CoolRunner

• Forum Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts

Posted 01 December 2017 - 02:37 PM

Missed out on first round but scraped in via second round - in for #3

#7 Davinator

veryCoolRunner

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 585 posts

Posted 03 December 2017 - 11:49 AM

iRonnie I'll take the folks generally option.
I'm sure plenty can relate to the leopard-skin print guitar.
Otherwise the constant changing of shoe models and the ascendancy of rapidly obsolete technology (my improvements would be a Garmin watch strap that lasts longer than an Aldi special and battery life, otherwise perhaps they can wait or be less generally rolled out), and different fun run mysteries (join parkrun but not CR/club, what is it with medals, do shares in laundry products go up after Tough Mudder and Colour runs).
With 6FT different entry models have been tried and fair enough if the system can work better. Challenge of rewarding previous participants and attracting new ones to keep it going. I imagine also with wave allocations.

#8 iRonnie

• Forum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip