CoolRunning Australia - The independent Australian website for runners by runners
Help make CoolRunning better!


Main menu

Site Info

Affiliates

 

World Championships TV Guide

World Championships TV Guide

Paris, France - Saturday 23rd August - Monday 1st September 2003

SBS

SBS will be sending a full production crew to Paris to cover all the major events and will be the ONLY AUSTRALIAN NETWORK focusing specifically on the Aussie athletes.

This crew will include expert commentators and former athletes JJANE FLEMMING and DAVID CULBERT, with coverage anchored by SBS' Head of Sport LES MURRAY and including reports from SBS Sports journalists ROBERT GRASSO and EMMA SIMKIN. Former SBS Sport journalist DAVID BASHEER will also be a member of SBS' athletics team for the event.

Saturday 23 August Live 21:30 to 05:00

Sunday 24 August Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00
Live 22:00 to 04:00

Monday 25 August Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00

Tuesday 26 August Live 01:30 to 07:00
Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00

Wednesday 27 August Live 1:00 to 07:00
Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00

Thursday 28 August Live 1:00 to 07:00
Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00

Friday 29 August Live 2:00 to 07:00
Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00

Saturday 30 August Live 2:30 to 07:00
Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00
Live 22:00 to 04:30

Sunday 31 August Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00
Live 22:00 to 05:00

Monday 1 September Breakfast 07:00 to 08:00
Highlights 19:00 to 20:00

Fox Sports

Fox Sports coverage is as follows (SDD - Same Day Delay):

Aug 24 IAAF World Championships: Day 1, 1.30 pm - 5.00 pm Fox Sports Two SDD

Aug 25 IAAF World Championships: Day 2, 2.00 pm - 6.00 pm Fox Sports One SDD

Aug 26 IAAF World Championships: Day 3, 2.00 pm - 6.00 pm Fox Sports One SDD

Aug 27 IAAF World Championships: Day 4, 2.00 pm - 6.00 pm Fox Sports One SDD

Aug 28 IAAF World Championships: Day 5, 4.00 pm - 7.30 pm Fox Sports Two SDD

Aug 29 IAAF World Championships: Day 6, 2.00 pm - 6.00 pm Fox Sports One SDD

Aug 30 IAAF World Championships: Day 7, 11.00 am - 3.00 pm Fox Sports One SDD

Aug 31 IAAF World Championships: Day 8, 4.30 pm - 7.00 pm Fox Sports One SDD

Sep 6 IAAF World Championships: Review, 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm Fox Sports Two


This page last updated: Saturday 20 March 2010


Back to CoolRunning home page
Click here for CoolRunning Homepage

CoolRunning : The original and best aussie site for runners by runners